Our campuses

University of Minnesota Medical School, Duluth Campus
University of Minnesota Medical School, Twin Cities campus

One school. Two campuses.

The University of Minnesota Medical School is comprised of two campuses in different parts of the state. Together, they deliver the same superior medical education, yet provide unique learning opportunities for students.

Its main campus in the Twin Cities of Minneapolis-Saint Paul is a center of research. Here, physician researchers collaborate with colleagues in the health sciences and across disciplines throughout the university. You’ll be part of a community of 1,000 medical students that learns from those who are making health discoveries and delivering innovative patient care. Find out more about the Twin Cities Medical School campus.

Two hours north is the Duluth campus, where 120 first- and second-year medical school students are educated. It focuses on training physicians who will practice in rural and Native American communities. Duluth’s small campus environment will offer you an unparalleled chance to work closely with educators. Learn more about the Duluth Medical School campus.


©2010 University of Minnesota Medical School
  • ©2014 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved.
  • The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer
  • Last modified on July 28, 2011