University of Minnesota Medical School anesthesiology trainees attended the Midwest Anesthesia Residents Conference (MARC) where they presented research to their colleagues. Six trainees received awards at the conference.

Martin Freeman, MD of the Department of Medicine, was honored at the 49th American Pancreatic Association (APA) with the Vay Liang and Frisca Go Award for Lifetime Achievement.

Dr. Jennifer Needle, MD MPH of the Department of Pediatrics, was honored for her research at the American Cancer Society (ACS) Gala.

The University of Minnesota Medical Center honored three award recipients at the annual Medical Staff event on Oct. 22. Honorees were recognized in the following categories:

The University of Minnesota Medical School congratulates Dr. Jafar Golzarian from the Department of Radiology on being selected to receive the 2018 Honorary Member of Chinese College of Interventionalists (CCI)—the highest honor awarded by the society.

The National Alliance on Mental Illness has awarded Sophia Vinogradov, M.D., Department of Psychiatry, the annual Scientific Research Award. The award is presented to those who "inspire hope through research."

The Endocrine Society recently announced Anne Bantle, M.D., as a winner of the Early Investigators Award. The award was established to recognize investigators early in their career who have conducted outstanding endocrine research.

Brooke Dugdale has received the prestigious Excellence in Medicine Leadership Award presented by the American Medical Association Foundation.

Michelle Biros, MD, MS, has been selected to be this year's winner of the Society for Academic Emergency Medicine Advancement of Women in Academic Emergency Medicine Award.


Contact Communications

Naomi McDonald
Director of Communications

Please submit story ideas through our submission form.

Alyssa Dindorf | Duluth campus
Communications Specialist