Information Sessions

Learn more about the University of Minnesota Medical School by attending one of our upcoming events where you will have the opportunity to network and gain insight into the admissions process.

Pre-Med Information Session

The Medical School hosts information sessions year-round. Current medical students share their experiences and Office of Admissions staff discuss a variety of topics, including:

  • Available programs and educational opportunities
  • Selection criteria for admission to the school
  • How to apply to medical school.

Attend upcoming general prospective student presentations. Please RSVP for one of these sessions here.

Spring 2018 Information Sessions

  • Wednesday, January 10, 2018 from 12:00 - 1:30pm. Location: Mayo 3-125
  • Tuesday, February 13, 2018 from 5:00 - 6:30pm. Location: Mayo 3-125
  • Thursday, March 22, 2018 from 2:00 - 3:30pm. Location: Moos Tower 2-620

Upcoming Recruitment Fairs/College Visits

University of Minnesota

Minority Association of Pre-Medical Students Medical School Admissions Presentation
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 5:30 pm

University of Minnesota Morris

Graduate & Career Fair
September 26, 2017 10:00 - 3:00

Bemidji State University

Graduate & Career Fair
September 27, 2017 10:00 - 1:00 pm Beaux Arts Ballroom

Minnesota State University Moorhead

Graduate and Health Professions Career Fair
September 28, 2017 10:00 - 1:00

University of Minnesota Medical School

Empowering Seminar - Admissions Talk
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 5:30 - 6:15pm

University of Minnesota 

Health Careers Fair
Thursday, October 5, 2017
Time: 11:00 - 2:00
Great Hall, Coffman Memorial Union

Student National Medical Association (SNMA) Regional National Medical Education Conference

Medical College of Wisconsin
Saturday, October 7, 2017
10:00 - 2:00 pm

St. Cloud State University

Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Time: 12:00 - 1:00

UC Davis Pre-Health Conference

University of California - Davis
Saturday, October 14, 2017
10:00 - 4:00 pm

AAMC 2017 Minority Student Medical Career Fair

Boston Marriott Copley Place
Saturday, November 4, 2017
1:00 - 4:00 pm EST 

University of Wisconsin Madison Campus Visit

Friday, February 23, 2018
Time 4:30 - 6:30

University of Michigan Ann Arbor Health Professions Fair

March 13, 2018
Time: 3:00 - 6:00PM
The Michigan Union

Gustavus Adolphus College 

Health Professions Fair
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
11:30 - 2:30
Gustavus Jackson Campus Center - Heritage and St. Peter Rooms
 

University of Minnesota

Health Interprofessional School Fair
Thursday, April 5, 2018
10:00am - 2:00pm
Great Hall, Coffman Memorial Union

National Hispanic Medical Association College Health Scholars Recruitment Fair

Gaylord National Resort
Washington, DC

Saturday, March 24, 2018
1:00 - 4:30