Staff Directory

submenu

Twin Cities Staff

Duluth Staff

Administration

Administration

Mark Rosenberg, MD
Vice Dean for Education and Academic Affairs
(612) 626-9596 | rosen001@umn.edu
B-665 Mayo

Marianne Watters
Administrative Support for Mark Rosenberg
(612) 625-1476 | mwatters@umn.edu
B-663 Mayo

Bob Englander, MD, MPH
Associate Dean of Undergraduate Medical Education
(612) 626-5812 | rengland@umn.edu 
B-693 Mayo

Austin Calhoun, PhD
Chief of Staff
(612) 624-9473 | calhoun@umn.edu
B-667 Mayo

Ali Niesen
Program/Project Specialist for Bob Englander and Anne Pereira
(612) 626-4021 | aniesen@umn.edu
B-683 Mayo

Admissions

Admissions

(612) 625-7977 | meded@umn.edu

Dimple Patel, MS
Associate Dean of Admissions
(612) 625-4930 | dpatel@umn.edu
B-641 Mayo

Matthew Belinski, MEd
Director of Admissions
(612) 625-0655| mbelinsk@umn.edu
B-642 Mayo

Taisha Mikell
Pipeline Programs Director; MN Future Doctors Program Director
(612) 625-7951 | tmikell@umn.edu 
B-640 Mayo

Lola Galvan
Administrative Assistant, Interview Coordinator
(612) 625-8229 | galva001@umn.edu
B-639 Mayo

Rachel Rudeen
Application Processing, MN Future Doctors Coordinator
(612) 624-2207| rude0105@umn.edu
B-639 Mayo

Jeff Pilacinski
Business Analyst, Application Processing
(612) 626-3223 | pilac002@umn.edu
B-649 Mayo

Assessment and Evaluation

Assessment and Evaluation

Suzanne van den Hoogenhof, PhD
Interim Assistant Dean for Assessment and Evaluation
(612) 624-9608 | svandenh@umn.edu
B-634 Mayo

Jacqueline Gauer, MA
Research and Data Analyst for Assessment and Evaluation
(612) 626-6067 | gauer027@umn.edu 
B-631 Mayo

Chelsey Jernberg Hennessey
Curriculum and Evaluation Data Manager
(612) 625-4692 |  jern0023@umn.edu
B-615 Mayo

Adam Maier
Assessment Systems Analyst
(612) 625-8284 | maier144@umn.edu
B-605 Mayo

Curriculum

Curriculum

Anne Pereira, MD, MPH, FACP
Assistant Dean for Curriculum
(612) 626-4244 | apereira@umn.edu
B-626 Mayo

Kelaine Haas, PhD
Director of Integrated Education - Foundational Sciences
(612) 624-6996 | khaas@umn.edu
B-636 Mayo

Brooke Nesbitt
Director of Integrated Education - Clinical
(612) 625-2621 | nesbi029@umn.edu
B-635 Mayo

Julie Ansell
Project Manager - UME
(612) 625-6101 | jaansell@umn.edu
B-624 Mayo

Ali Niesen
Program/Project Specialist for Anne Pereira and Bob Englander
(612) 626-4021 | aniesen@umn.edu
B-683 Mayo

Abbe Holmgren
Clinical Program Manager
(612) 626-4281 | alholmgr@umn.educlsched@umn.edu
B-615 Mayo

Jamie Larson
Foundational Curriculum Manager
(612) 626-5387 | jamiel@umn.edu
B-612 Mayo

Aliyu Ojarigi
MS1 Course Manager
(612) 626-5803 | ojari001@umn.edu
B-605 Mayo

Sara Roberts
ECM Course Manager
(612) 625-8902 | rober605@umn.edu
B-605 Mayo

Jeff Wallner
MS2 Course Manager
(612) 625-1161 | walln036@umn.edu
B-605 Mayo

Mark Hilliard, MA
Instructional Developer
(612) 624-4046 | hilli076@umn.edu
B-673 Mayo

Jon Froehlich
Tech Support, Video Conferencing
(612) 626-3216 | jondf@umn.edu
B-673 Mayo

Continuing Professional Development (CPD)

Continuing Professional Development (CPD)

(612) 626-7600 | toll free 1-800-776-8636 | cme@umn.edu

Mia Mullins
Director of Operations for CPD
(612) 625-4660 |mia@umn.edu
G-255 Mayo

Financial Aid

Financial Aid

(612) 625-4998 | msfao@umn.edu 

Kristin Basballe
Director of Financial Aid; Counselor
(612) 624-7675 | parrx008@umn.edu
B-686 Mayo

Sheryl Houston
Counselor
(612) 624-0692 | s-nash@umn.edu
B-688 Mayo

Valerie Bauer
Assistant
(612) 625-4998 | bauer006@umn.edu
B-606 Mayo

Graduate Medical Education (GME)

Graduate Medical Education (GME)

(612) 625-7634 | gme@umn.edu

Staff Directory

John Andrews, MD
Associate Dean of GME; Designated Institution Official
(612) 626-4009 | andrews@umn.edu
G-254 Mayo

Global Medical Education and Research (GMER)

Global Medical Education and Research (GMER)

(612) 625-7933 | benson@umn.edu

Cynthia Howard, MD, MPHTM
Co-Course Director
(612) 625-8384 | drcindy@umn.edu
717 Delaware St SE, Rm. 366

Marshall Hertz, MD
Co-Course Director
(612) 624-0999 | hertz001@umn.edu
350 VCRC

Shannon Benson
Program Coordinator
(612) 625-7933 | benson@umn.edu
C311 Mayo

Medical Scientist Training Program (MD/PhD)

Medical Scientist Training Program (MD/PhD)

(612) 625-3680 | mdphd@umn.edu

Staff Directory

Yoji Shimizu, MD
Director of the Medical Scientist Training Program
(612) 626-6849 | shimi002@umn.edu
B-628 Mayo

Susan Shurson
Assistant Director
(612) 625-3680 | shurs002@umn.edu
B-682 Mayo

Nick Berg
Program Assistant
(612) 625-7402 | berg0114@umn.edu
B-681 Mayo

Medical Educator Development and Scholarship (MEDS)

Medical Educator Development and Scholarship (MEDS)

(612) 625-4114 | MEDS@umn.edu

Contact: Austin Calhoun, calhoun@umn.edu

TBD
Director of MEDS

Minority Affairs and Diversity

Minority Affairs and Diversity

(612) 625-1494 | minaff@umn.edu

Mary Tate
Director of Minority Affairs & Diversity
(612) 625-1494 | tatex001@umn.edu
B-608 Mayo

Zelealem "Z" Mekuria
Assistant to Mary Tate and Scott Slattery
(612) 626-2173 | zmekuria@umn.edu
B-604-1 Mayo

Rural Physician Associate Program (RPAP)

Rural Physician Associate Program (RPAP)

(612) 624-3111 | rpap@umn.edu

Staff Directory

Nancy Baker
Interim Director of RPAP - Twin Cities Campus
(612) 626-8788 | baker024@umn.edu
A-674 Mayo

Ray Christenson, MD
Associate Director of RPAP - Duluth Campus
(218) 726-7318 | rchriste@d.umn.edu
131 SMed

Student Affairs

Student Affairs

Michael Kim, MD
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
(612) 625-5180 | mikekim@umn.edu
B-611 Mayo

Scott Slattery, PhD, LP
Director of Learner Development
(612) 626-7196 | slatt008@umn.edu
B-609 Mayo

Scott Davenport
FlexMD Coordinator
(612) 624-8601 | daven016@umn.edu
B-614 Mayo

Addy Irvine
MSPE (Dean's Letters) and Residency Match Coordinator; Events Coordinator; Faculty Advisor Program Coordinator; student committees liason
(612) 624-6665 | abrickwe@umn.edu
B604-2 Mayo

Heather Peterson
Medical School Registrar; USMLE; Immunizations
(612) 625-4489 | peter909@umn.edu
B-610 Mayo

Christina Oseland
Degree Verification; COSSS; AOA; Gold Humanism
(612) 626-0163 | lund0151@umn.edu
B-683 Mayo

Zelealem "Z" Mekuria
Assistant to Scott Slattery and Mary Tate
(612) 625-7122 | zmekuria@umn.edu
B-604-1 Mayo

Admissions

Admissions

(218) 726-8511 | dmeded@d.umn.edu

Robin Michaels, PhD
Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Admissions 
(218) 726-8872 | rmichael@d.umn.edu
SMed 177

Susan Christensen
Administrative Assistant, Interview Coordinator, Application Processing
(218) 726-8511 | schriste@d.umn.edu
SMed 180

Center of American Indian and Minority Health (CAIMH)

Center of American Indian and Minority Health (CAIMH)

(612) 624-0465 | caimh@d.umn.edu

Mary Owen
Director of CAIMH
(218) 726-6282 | mjowen@d.umn.edu
SMed 182

Anna Wirta
Assistant Director
(218) 726-7235 | awirta1@d.umn.edu
SMed 182

Sheilagh Amundsen
Executive Office/Administrative Specialist
(218) 726-6646 | samundse@d.umn.edu
SMed 182

Elyse Lawrey
Community Program Specialist
(218) 726-8638 | lawr0153@d.umn.edu
SMed 182

Marisa Ring
Principal Office/Administrative Specialist
(218) 726-7739 | maring@d.umn.edu
SMed 182

Melissa DeVerney
Community Program Assistant
(218) 726-8067 | deverney@d.umn.edu
SMed 182

Curricular Affairs

Curricular Affairs

(218) 726-7581 | curaff@d.umn.edu

Alan Johns, MD, MEd
Assistant Dean for Curriculum, Medical Education and Technology
(218) 726-8874 | ajohns1@d.umn.edu
SMed 111

Brenda Doup
Project/Program Specialist
(218) 726-7581 | bdoup@d.umn.edu
SMed 109

Kate Krasaway
Course Manager
(218) 726-6715 | katekras@d.umn.edu
SMed 114

DMED-IT (Educational Resources)

DMED-IT (Educational Resources)

(218) 726-7950 | dmedhelp@d.umn.edu

Jason Schneeweis
Lead Tech support
(218) 726-7403 | jschnee@d.umn.edu

David Hallberg
iPad Development, Tech Support
(218) 726-8054 | hall0937@d.umn.edu
SMed 114

Brad Ingersoll
Tech support, Classroom support, ITV, Web
(218) 726-7949 | bingerso@d.umn.edu
SMed 114

Financial Aid

Financial Aid

(218) 726-6548 | dflahert@d.umn.edu

Dina Flaherty
Financial Aid Liaision
(218) 726-6548 | dflahert@d.umn.edu
SMed 173

Student Affairs

Student Affairs

(218) 726-8873 | sevenson@d.umn.edu

Robin Michaels, PhD
Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Admissions
(218) 726-8872 | rmichael@d.umn.edu
SMed 177

Shawn Evenson
Administrative Assistant
(218) 726-8873 | sevenson@d.umn.edu
SMed 174

Dina Flaherty
Financial Aid Liaision
(218) 726-6548 | dflahert@d.umn.edu
SMed 173

Phyllis Lindberg
Education Specialist
(218) 726-7059 | plindber@d.umn.edu
SMed 176