Committee on Undergraduate Medical Education Duluth (CUMED)

Committee Members

Dr. Kevin Diebel, Chair

Dr. Jim Boulger
Dr. Ray Christensen 
Dr. Alan Johns
Dr. Kelaine Haas, Twin Cities Alternate 
Dr. George Trachte
Rachel Heuer MS II
Dr. Amy Greminger
Dr. Glenn Simmons
Dr. Pedro Fernandez-Funez
Dr. Jen Pearson
Dr. Emily Onello
Dr. Aubie Shaw
Natasha Jauss
TBA in Fall 18 - MS I
Dr. Kendra Nordgren
Dr. Ryan Harden
Dr. Michele Statz
Dr. Kaz Nelson, SFC Chair & Twin Cities Liaison

The CUMED Committee is composed of all Duluth Course Directors and Clinical Course Directors. In addition, there are two student representatives, elected by the Year 1 and Year 2 class.

This Committee Functions as the working group to review curriculum integration and evaluation for the year 1 and 2 Duluth Campus and make recommendations regarding curricular issues to the Education Council.

Students can contact their student representatives if they have concerns they would like addressed by the committee. The Duluth Student Affairs is available for questions.


CUMED Meeting Minutes




February 2016
April 2016
May 2016
September 2016
October 2016
November 2016