Interdisciplinary Advisory Committee

Esam El-Fakahany, PhD
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies Experimental and Clinical Pharmacology

612-625-5696
elfak001@umn.edu

Susan Everson-Rose, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor of Medicine

Full bio

Jayne Fulkerson, PhD
Associate Professor, Director, Center for Child and Family Health Promotion Research Director, Graduate Studies Director, PhD Program

612-624-4823
fulke001@umn.edu

Full bio

Melissa Geller, MD
Associate Professor, Department of OB/GYN & Women's Health

612-626-0665
gelle005@umn.edu

Full bio

David H. Ingbar, MD
Professor of Medicine, Division of Pulmonary, Allergy, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine Division Director, Medicine, Division of Pulmonary, Allergy, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine Associate Director

ingba001@umn.edu

Full bio

Carol Lange, PhD, MPH
BIRCWH Research Director

612-626-0621
lange047@umn.edu

Full bio

Alice A. Larson, PhD
Professor, Departments of Veterinary Pathobiology, Neuroscience, and Pharmacology

612-624-3650
larso011@umn.edu

Ling Li, PhD
Professor and Associate Department Head

612-626-2359
lil@umn.edu

Full bio

Russell V. Luepker, MD, MS
Professor, Department of Medicine

612-624-6362
luepk001@umn.edu

Sheila Riggs, DDS, DMSc
Associate Professor, Division of Dental Public Health; Chair of Department of Primary Dental Care

612-626-5751
sriggs@umn.edu

Jill Siegfried, PhD
Head & Professor of Pharmacology, Frederick and Alice Stark Endowed Chair

612-624-2584
jsiegfri@umn.edu

Full bio

Douglas Yee, MD
Director, Masonic Cancer Center; Professor, Department of Medicine

612-626-8487
yeexx006@umn.edu

Mentors

Sharon Allen, MD, PhD
BIRCWH Co-Research Director

612-624-2446
allen001@umn.edu

Full bio

Gerald August, PhD, MPH
Professor, College of Education & Human Development

612-273-9727
augus001@umn.edu

Full bio

Melissa Avery, PhD, RN, CNM, FACNM,
Professor & Chair, Child & Family Health Cooperative

612-624-5933
avery003@umn.edu

Linda H. Bearinger, PhD, MS, RN, FAAN, F
Professor, School of Nursing; Director, Center for Adolescent Nursing

612-624-5157
beari001@umn.edu

Donna Z. Bliss, PhD, RN, FAAN, FGSA
Professor, School of Nursing Foundation Research

612-624-1425
bliss@umn.edu

Marilyn Carroll, PhD
Professor, Department of Psychiatry

612-626-6289
mcarroll@umn.edu

Full bio

Timothy R. Church, PhD
Professor, Division of Environmental Health Sciences, School of Public Health

612-625-9091
trc@.cccs.umn.edu

Scott Crow, MD, PhD
Professor, Department of Psychiatry

612-273-9807
crowx002@umn.edu

William Doherty

bdoherty@umn.edu

Kristine Ensrud, MD, MPH
Professor, Department of Medicine

612-467-5841
ensru001@umn.edu

Jean L. Forster, PhD, MPH
Professor, School of Public Health

612-626-8864
forst001@umn.edu

Jerry W. Froelich, MD
Professor, Department of Diagnostic Radiology and Medical Phsyics

612-626-2371
froel005@umn.edu

Jayne Fulkerson, PhD
Associate Professor, Director, Center for Child and Family Health Promotion Research Director, Graduate Studies Director, PhD Program

612-624-4823
fulke001@umn.edu

Full bio

Cynthia R. Gross, PhD
Professor Emerita

612-624-8676
gross002@umn.edu

Ashley Haase, MD
Regent's Professor, Department of Microbiology

612-624-4442
haase001@umn.edu

Dorothy Hatsukami, PhD
Professor, Department of Psychiatry

612-626-2121
hatsu001@umn.edu

Wendy Hellerstedt, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor Emerita

612-626-2077
helle023@umn.edu

David R. Jacobs, PhD
Professor, School of Public Health

612-624-4196
jacob004@umn.edu

Robert W. Jeffery, PhD
Professor, School of Public Health

612-626-8580
jeffe001@umn.edu

Robert L. Kane, MD
Professor and Minnesota Chair in Long-Term Care and Aging, School of Public Health

612-624-1185
kanex001@umn.edu

Shalini L. Kulasingam, PhD
Associate Professor, School of Public Health

612-624-7554
kulas016@umn.edu

Carol Lange, PhD, MPH
BIRCWH Research Director

612-626-0621
lange047@umn.edu

Full bio

DeAnn Lazovich, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor, School of Public Health

612-626-9099
lazov001@umn.edu

Chap T. Le, PhD
Professor, School of Public Health

612-624-9963
chap@umn.edu

Frank Lederle, MD
Professor, Department of Medicine

612-467-2683
leder002@umn.edu

Allen Levine
Adjunct Professor

612-626-1215
aslevine@umn.edu

Karen Margolis

margo006@umn.edu

Heather H. Nelson, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor, School of Public Health

612-626-9887
hhnelson@umn.edu

Dianne Neumark-Sztainer, PhD, MPH
Professor and Division Head

612-624-0880
neuma011@umn.edu

J. Michael Oakes, PhD
Associate Professor, School of Public Health

612-624-6855
oakes007@umn.edu

William Oetting, PhD
Professor

612-624-1139
oetti001@umn.edu

James S. Pankow, PhD, MPH
Professor, School of Public Health

612-624-2883
panko001@umn.edu

Rory Remmel, PhD
Distinguished Teaching Professor

612-624-0472
remme001@umn.edu

Renee E. Sieving, PhD, RN, FAAN, FSAHM
Professor Director, Center for Adolescent Nursing

612-626-4527
sievi001@umn.edu

Mary Story

story001@umn.edu

Robert J. Straka, PharmD, FCCP
Department Head and Professor

612-624-5663
strak001@umn.edu

Beth A. Virnig, PhD
Professor and Associate Dean for Research, School of Public Health

612-624-4426
virni001@umn.edu

No Results