Senior Leadership

Badrinath Konety, MD, MBA
CEO, University of Minnesota Physicians and Vice Dean for Clinical Affairs

brkonety@umn.edu

Full bio

Paula Termuhlen, MD
Regional Dean, Duluth Campus

218-726-7572
ptermuhl@d.umn.edu

Full bio

Mark Rosenberg, MD
Vice Dean of Education and Academic Affairs

612-626-9596
rosen001@umn.edu

Full bio

Bruce Blazar, MD
Vice Dean for Clinical Investigation

612-626-2734
blaza001@umn.edu

Full bio

Timothy Schacker, MD
Vice Dean for Research

Full bio

Colin Campbell, PhD
Associate Dean of Graduate Education

612-625-8986
campb034@umn.edu

Full bio

Bevan Yueh, MD, MPH
Associate Dean for Strategy and Innovation and Head, Department of Otolaryngology

byueh@umn.edu

Full bio

Amanda Termuhlen, MD
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs

612-624-5442
atermuhl@umn.edu

Full bio

Anja K. Bielinsky, PhD
Associate Dean for Foundational Research

612-624-2469
bieli003@umn.edu

Full bio

Denis Clohisy, MD
Associate Dean for Surgical and Procedural Specialties and Head, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

612-273-9400
clohi001@umn.edu

Full bio

Peter Mitsch, CPA
Chief Financial Officer

612-626-3172
mitsc001@umn.edu

Full bio

Felix Ankel
Associate Dean - Health Partners

ankel001@umn.edu

Full bio

Department Heads

Michael H. Wall, MD, FCCM
Professor and Department Head, Department of Anesthesiology

612-624-9990
mhwall@umn.edu

Full bio

David A. Bernlohr, PhD
Distinguished McKnight Professor and Department Head, Department of Biochemistry, Molecular Biology and Biophysics

612-624-2712
bernl001@umn.edu

Full bio

Maria K. Hordinsky, MD
Professor and Chair, Department of Dermatology

612-625-8625
hordi001@umn.edu

Full bio

Michelle Biros, MD, MS, FACEP
Professor and Interim Department Head, Department of Emergency Medicine

612-626-4299
biros001@umn.edu

Full bio

James Pacala, MD, MS
Professor and Department Head, Department of Family Medicine

612-626-5842
pacal001@umn.edu

Full bio

Michael O'Connor, PhD
Professor and Department Head, Department of Genetics, Cell Biology, and Development

612-626-0642
moconnor@umn.edu

Full bio

Joseph M. Metzger, PhD
Professor and Department Head, Department of Integrative Biology and Physiology

612-625-8296
metzgerj@umn.edu

Full bio

Leo Furcht, MD
Allen-Pardee Professor and Department Head, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology

612-626-0622
furch001@umn.edu

Full bio

Peter Igarashi, MD
Nesbitt Chair and Department Head, Department of Medicine

612-625-3654
igarashi@umn.edu

Full bio

Ashley Haase, MD
Regents' Professor and Department Head, Department of Microbiology and Immunology

612-624-4442
haase001@umn.edu

Full bio

Jerrold Vitek, MD, PhD
Professor and Department Chair, Department of Neurology

612-624-1903
vitek004@umn.edu

Full bio

Timothy Ebner, MD PhD
Professor and Department Head, Department of Neuroscience

612-626-6800
ebner001@umn.edu

Full bio

Erik van Kuijk, MD, PhD
Professor and Department Chair, Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Neurosciences

612-625-3233
vankuijk@umn.edu

Full bio

Bevan Yueh, MD, MPH
Associate Dean for Strategy and Innovation and Head, Department of Otolaryngology

byueh@umn.edu

Full bio

Joseph Neglia, MD, MPH
Professor and Department Head, Department of Pediatrics

612-624-3113
jneglia@umn.edu

Full bio

Jill Siegfried, PhD
Professor and Department Head, Department of Pharmacology

612-624-6687
jsiegfri@umn.edu

Full bio

Dennis D. Dykstra, MD, PhD
Associate Professor and Department Head, Department of Rehabilitation Medicine

612-625-2661
dykst001@umn.edu

Full bio

Sophia Vinogradov, MD
Professor and Department Head, Department of Psychiatry

612-273-9820
svinogra@umn.edu

Full bio

Charles Dietz, MD
Associate Professor and Department Chair, Department of Radiology

612-626-3345
dietz004@umn.edu

Full bio

Kathryn Dusenbery, MD
Professor and Department Head, Department of Radiation Oncology

612-626-6146
dusen001@umn.edu

Full bio

Sayeed Ikramuddin, MD, MHA
Department Head, Department of Surgery

612-624-1089
ikram001@umn.edu

Full bio

Clark Chen, MD, PhD
Professor, Lyle French Chair in Neurosurgery and Department Head

612-624-6666
ccchen@umn.edu

Full bio

Denis Clohisy, MD
Associate Dean for Surgical and Procedural Specialties and Head, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

612-273-9400
clohi001@umn.edu

Full bio

Christopher Warlick, MD, PhD
Interim Department Head, Department of Urology

cwarlick@umn.edu

Full bio

No Results