Clinical Departments

Required Clerkship Directors

 

Anatomy (ANAT)

Anthony Weinhaus, PhD 
weinh001@umn.edu 
(612) 625-3424 phone   
(612) 625-5149 fax

Anesthesiology (ANES)

Sydney Gorski
gorsk023@umn.edu
(612) 624-2497
(612) 626-2363

Dermatology (DERM)

Jane Boyer
boyer009@umn.edu
(612) 626-4454 
(612) 624-6678

Emergency Medicine (EMMD)

Matthew Plummer
mplummer@umn.edu
(612) 624-3023 phone
(612) 626-2352 fax

Family Medicine & Community Health (FMCH)

Peter Cao 
caoxx019@umn.edu 
(612) 624-0452 phone
(612) 625-0916 fax

Lab Medicine & Pathology (LAMP)

Mary Ramey 
ramey001@umn.edu 
(612) 625-5421 phone
(612) 626-0151 fax

Medicine (MED)

Chris Miller 
mill3394@umn.edu 
medclerk@umn.edu
(612) 625-9975 phone
(612) 625-3238 fax

Neurology (NEUR)

Julie Pierce 
pierc035@umn.edu 
(612) 624-7374 phone
(612) 625-7950 fax

Neurosurgery (NSU)

Rachel Talcott 
talcott@umn.edu
(612) 624-2471 phone
(612) 624-0644 fax

Obstetrics/Gynecology (OBST)

Deborah Egger-Smith 
egger016@umn.edu 
(612) 626-4939 phone
(612) 626-0665 fax

Ophthalmology (OPH)

Jean Ramseur
ramse007@umn.edu
(612) 626-0780 phone
(612) 626-3119 fax

Orthopaedic Surgery (ORSU)

Larissa Lavrov
orthoed@umn.edu
(612) 273-4089 phone
(612) 273-8099 fax

Otolaryngology (OTOL)

Faith Courchane 
courc002@umn.edu
(612) 625-7692 phone
(612) 625-2101 fax

Pediatrics (PED)

Emily Gray
elgray@umn.edu
pedstud@umn.edu 
(612) 624-0410 phone
(612) 626-7042 fax

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation (PMED)

Dan Kelly 
dpkelly@umn.edu
(612) 625-2661 phone
(612) 624-6686 fax

Psychiatry (ADPY, CAPY)

Serena Sherrell
psychmed@umn.edu
(612) 273-9824 phone
(612) 273-9779 fax

Radiation Oncology

Theresa Nace
tnace@umn.edu 

(612) 626-2631 phone
(612) 624-5445 fax

Radiology (RAD)

Judy Thompson
jthomp@umn.edu
(612) 626-3342 

Linda Meyer 
meyer019@umn.edu 
(612) 626-3343 phone
(612) 626-3366 fax

Surgery (SURG)

Becca Busse
buss0194@umn.edu
(612) 626-9237 phone
(612) 625-4411 fax

Urology (UROL)

Liz Mayock 
eamayock@umn.edu
(612) 626-7099 phone
(612) 626-0428 fax

Duluth Campus

Paula Guisfredi 
pguisfre@d.umn.edu
218-726-7034 phone
218-726-6235 fax